2016 Awards

2016 RESNA Awards

The following awards were presented at the Annual Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, July 13, 2016 at the RESNA Annual Conference in Washington, DC. RESNA congratulates all of the awardees, and thanks them for their contributions to the field of rehabilitation engineering & assistive technology, and for their service to the organization. 


Maureen Linden
Maureen Linden, MS

Honorary Fellow

William Field
William E. Field, Ed.D

Joey Wallace
Joey Wallace, PhD

Student Design Competition TREAT Award

Sponsored by the Center for the Translation of Rehabilitation Engineering Advances & Technology (TREAT)

Devika Patel
Devika Patel, Stanford University

Samuel McFarland Memorial Mentorship Award

Geoffrey Fernie
Geoffrey Fernie, PhD, P.Eng

Leadership Award

AgrAbility Logo

Emerging Leader Award

Mary Goldberg
Mary Goldberg, PhD

Distinguished Service Award

Patricia Bahr
Patricia Bahr, MSE, ATP, RET

Certificates of Appreciation 

Board Service:

Denis Anson
Denis Anson, MS, OTR

Jamie Prioli
Jaime Arasz Prioli, ATP

Patricia Bahr
Patricia Bahr, MSE, ATP, RET

Anne Cronin
Anne Cronin, PhD, OTR/L

Maureen Linden
Maureen Linden, MS

Alex Mihailidis
Alex Mihailidis, PhD, P.Eng

Cindi Pichler
Cindi Pichler, ATP, CRC

Standards Committee Officers:

Mary Axelson
Mary Alexlson, Former Secretary, Cognitive Accessibility

David Brienxa
David Brienxa, PhD, Chair, Cupport Services

Kimberly Bruksch
Kimberly Bruksch, Secretary, Adaptive Sports Equipment

Chris Weyl
Chris Weyl, Vice Chair, Support Services

For Exemplary Service on the Student Design Competition Committee:

Emma Smith
Emma M. Smith, MScOT, ATP/SMS

David McNaughton
David McNaughton, PhD

RESNA Awards by Years
2019 - 2018 - 2017 - 2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003