RESNA > About > Awards > Award Recipients > 2017 Awards

2017 Awards


2017 RESNA Awards

The following awards were presented at the Annual Awards Luncheon on Thursday, June 27, 2017 at the RESNA Annual Conference in New Orleans, LA. RESNA congratulates all of the awardees, and thanks them for their contributions to the field of rehabilitation engineering & assistive technology,and for their service to the organization.


Doug Gayton

Doug Gayton, MMM, CCD, RCA, ATP

Honorary Fellow

Steve Gleason

Steve Gleason

Student Design Competition TREAT Award

Translation of Rehabilitation Engineering Advances & Technology (TREAT)logo

Sponsored by the Center for the Translation of Rehabilitation Engineering Advances & Technology (TREAT)

Zoé Lauters, Steven Erickson, Dylan DeBerardine, Justin Deithorn, Fernando Baez, Carlos Gonzales, Jon Carlos Brezina University of Central Florida

Samuel McFarland Memorial Mentorship Award

R. Lee Kirby

R. Lee Kirby, MD, FRCPC

Leadership Award

Qstraint logo


Emerging Leader Award

Ed M. Giesbrecht

Ed M. Giesbrecht, PhD, M.Sc., BMR (OT), BSW

Kathy Moeller

Kathy Moeller, BA, CBIS

Distinguished Service Award

Daniel Cochrane

Daniel Cochrane, MA, MS, ATP

Colin McLaurin Distinguished Lectureship

Gregg Vanderheiden

Gregg Vanderheiden, PhD, RESNA Fellow

RESNA Awards by Years

2019 - 2018 - 2017 - 2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003

Awards Homepage